Fantasy Fiction

Portals: Child of the Scroll – David Goldwasser

For centuries, Master Wizard Trebb and the wizards of light have saved humans from utter annihilation, but time is running out in their struggle against darkness. The ancient scrolls prophesy that a champion will arise to defeat Verdex and his legions of dark wizards. Trebb discovers that this champion is an eighteen-year-old girl named Lissa. […]

Darker Days – David Goldwasser

The child of the scroll has defeated the supreme dark wizard Verdex, a battle that has left her in a coma for six months. As she awakens, Lissa’s ears ring with the voices of the portals. She has one last chance to bring balance to light and dark, or she will be overtaken by death. […]

Light’s Keep – David Goldwasser

Light’s Keep is under siege. Master Trebb’s life is threatened, and Lady Ibbob must rally her war wizards to hold back the onslaught of Tfeik’s banished wizards. Lissa and Nicholas wrestle against the dark control of Relith in ancient Mesopotamia at Gobekli Tepe and the underground city of Derinkuyu before the hourglass sends them to […]

The Queendom of Evlantis

The Queendom of Evlantis – Juliet Y. Mark

Take an ancient city of six thousand women convinced that they’re the only civilization on earth, add men who are enslaved and forced to cater to their every whim, and throw in a dollop of political unrest. Bring in a mysterious stranger from outside the Queendom who upsets the status quo and you get a […]

Sephora’s Revenge – Juliet Y. Mark

Sephora’s Revenge, Book Two in the Unfallen Series by Juliet Y. Mark, takes the reader back to the ancient Queendom for another dose of rampant women’s superiority. Following the upheaval in The Queendom of Evlantis, book one of the Unfallen Series, Sephora changes her strategy. Instead of the harpy-gone-wild approach that cost her dearly, she […]